Upcoming Gift of Adoption Events

Where we Finish, a Family Starts

This November, to celebrate National Adoption Awareness Month and our 20th Anniversary, Gift of Adoption is hosting 30 events in 30 days in 30 communities to raise awareness of Gift of Adoption across the country.


Find an event in your community

Tuesday, November 1
Kick-Off Event
Magnificent Mile
Chicago, IL

Wednesday, November 2
New Hampshire Chapter
1-Year Anniversary
Lebanon, NH

Thursday, November 3
Gift of Adoption Family
Gratitude Walk
Belton, MO

Friday, November 4
Colorado Chapter
Downtown Denver Walk
Denver, CO

Saturday, November 5
Tennessee Chapter
Final Mile Walk
Nashville, TN

Sunday, November 6
Michigan Chapter
Final Mile Walk
Clarkston, MI

Monday, November 7
Illinois Chapter
Wilmette Final Mile Walk
Wilmette, IL

Tuesday, November 8
Virtual Event
Walk the Vote

Wednesday, November 9
Illinois Chapter
World Adoption Day Celebration
LaGrange, IL

Thursday, November 10
Culver City Walk
Culver City, CA

Friday, November 11
Florida Chapter
Walking Old School
Tampa, FL

Saturday, November 12
Carolinas Chapter
Walk and Corn Hole Tournament
Charlotte, NC

Sunday, November 13
Illinois Chapter
High School Junior Board Vertical Mile
Chicago, IL

Monday, November 14
Ohio Chapter
Walk the Runway Fashion Show
Columbus, OH

Tuesday, November 15
Pennsylvania Chapter
Market Square Walk
Pittsburgh, PA

Wednesday, November 16
Washington Chapter
Step In To Our Family
Seattle, WA

Thursday, November 17
Connecticut Chapter
Coffee House Walk
Woodbury, CT

Friday, November 18
Georgia Chapter
Walk for Adoption
Atlanta, GA

Saturday, November 19
Texas Chapter
Walk the Last Mile!
Dallas, TX

Sunday, November 20
Nebraska & Iowa Chapter
Walk the Last Mile
Omaha, NE

Monday, November 21
Columbia River Chapter
Walk for Adoption
Vancouver, WA

Tuesday, November 22
Charleys Philly Steaks
Mall Walk for Adoption
Piqua, OH

Wednesday, November 23
Arizona Chapter
i.d.e.a Museum of Mesa Party & Walk
Mesa, AZ

Thursday, November 24
Ohio Chapter
Turkey Trot
Columbus, OH

Friday, November 25
Minnesota Chapter
Mall of America Walk for Adoption
Bloomington, MN

Saturday, November 26
Wisconsin Chapter
Lake Front Walk
Milwaukee, WI

Sunday, November 27
Indiana Chapter
K1 Speedway Go-Kart Race
Indianapolis, IN

Monday, November 28
Virtual Event

Tuesday, November 29
Virtual Event
Giving Tuesday

Wednesday, November 30
Florida Chapter
Corporate Challenge Finale Event
Tampa, FL